SHARE
URL:
Link

Illusionary Forces | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Illusionary Forces is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Illusionary Forces is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Illusionary Forces

Card Name:
Illusionary Forces
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
Flying
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
"This school was founded in secret, operates in secret, and exists for the teaching of secrets. Those who would alter reality must first escape it."
—Gerda Äagesdotter,
Archmage of the Unseen

Official Rulings for Illusionary Forces

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Illusionary Forces

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Illusionary Forces. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.