SHARE
URL:
Link

Ignorant Bliss | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ignorant Bliss is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ignorant Bliss is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ignorant Bliss

Card Name:
Ignorant Bliss
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Exile all cards from your hand face down. At the beginning of the next end step, return those cards to your hand, then draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"A quick step beyond oblivion lies a place so full of thoughts that it leaves no room for your own."
—Quyzl, chronarch prodigy

Official Rulings for Ignorant Bliss

5/1/2006 : No player may look at the cards while they're face down.

5/1/2006 : If you cast this during the End step, you won't return the cards to your hand or draw a card until the next turn's End step.

5/1/2006 : If the delayed triggered ability is countered (for example, with Voidslime), the cards remain exiled forever.

 
 

Comments on Ignorant Bliss

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ignorant Bliss. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.