SHARE
URL:
Link

Icy Manipulator | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Icy Manipulator is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Icy Manipulator is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.15
1

0.00
0

1.00
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Icy Manipulator

Card Name:
Icy Manipulator
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Tap target artifact, creature, or land.

Flavor Text:
In fire there is the spark of chaos and destruction, the seed of life. In ice there is perfect tranquility, perfect order, and the silence of death.

Official Rulings for Icy Manipulator

10/4/2004 : Tapping a card with an effect like this will never pay the cost of an ability. For example, tapping a land with this card will not put mana into a player's pool.

10/4/2004 : Icy Manipulator can't be used to stop someone from using an ability of the permanent you plan to tap. It can be used to make a player use the ability now or to not use it.

10/4/2004 : The ability can target a tapped card, but tapping a tapped card does nothing useful. And it will not trigger "if the card becomes tapped" effects.

10/4/2004 : If you want to stop someone from attacking with a creature by using this card, you must do so before attackers are declared. You can't wait until after attackers are declared and then try to use it to make a creature stop attacking. Note that your opponent can't start declaring attackers without letting you use the Icy Manipulator.

10/4/2004 : Tapping an attacking creature which did not tap to attack does not remove the creature from the attack or cause the creature to stop dealing damage.

 
 

Comments on Icy Manipulator

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Icy Manipulator. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.