SHARE
URL:
Link

Ichor Explosion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ichor Explosion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ichor Explosion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ichor Explosion

Card Name:
Ichor Explosion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Ichor Explosion, sacrifice a creature.
All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature's power.

Flavor Text:
The first explosion that didn't excite goblins.

Official Rulings for Ichor Explosion

6/1/2011 : X is the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Ichor Explosion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ichor Explosion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.