SHARE
URL:
Link

Ice Cage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ice Cage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ice Cage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
9

0.25
33

0.25
28

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ice Cage

Card Name:
Ice Cage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.
When enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, destroy Ice Cage.

Official Rulings for Ice Cage

10/1/2009 : If the enchanted creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, Ice Cage's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Ice Cage's ability will resolve (causing Ice Cage to be destroyed) first.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Ice Cage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ice Cage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.