SHARE
URL:
Link

Icatian Infantry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Icatian Infantry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Icatian Infantry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Icatian Infantry

Card Name:
Icatian Infantry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
: Icatian Infantry gains first strike until end of turn.
: Icatian Infantry gains banding until end of turn. (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are blocking or being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

Flavor Text:
"Never Surrender"
—Motto carved into a fragment of an Icatian wall

Official Rulings for Icatian Infantry

10/1/2008 : If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a "band." The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers' damage is assigned.

10/1/2008 : A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.

10/1/2008 : Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.

10/1/2009 : If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.

 
 

Comments on Icatian Infantry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Icatian Infantry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.