SHARE
URL:
Link

Hythonia the Cruel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hythonia the Cruel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hythonia the Cruel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hythonia the Cruel

Card Name:
Hythonia the Cruel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Gorgon

Card Text:
Deathtouch
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Hythonia the Cruel becomes monstrous, destroy all non-Gorgon creatures.

Official Rulings for Hythonia the Cruel

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Hythonia the Cruel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hythonia the Cruel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.