SHARE
URL:
Link

Hydroblast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hydroblast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hydroblast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hydroblast

Card Name:
Hydroblast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Choose one — Counter target spell if it's red; or destroy target permanent if it's red.

Flavor Text:
"Heed the lessons of our time: the forms of water may move the land itself and hold captive the fires within."
—Gustha Ebbasdotter,
Kjeldoran royal mage

Official Rulings for Hydroblast

10/4/2004 : The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.

9/16/2007 : Note that Hydroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a red one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.

9/16/2007 : If there are no legal targets for either of the modes, you can't choose that mode.

 
 

Comments on Hydroblast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hydroblast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.