SHARE
URL:
Link

Hydra Broodmaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hydra Broodmaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hydra Broodmaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Tokens Related to Hydra Broodmaster

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Hydra
0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hydra Broodmaster

Card Name:
Hydra Broodmaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hydra

Card Text:
: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Hydra Broodmaster becomes monstrous, put X X/X green Hydra creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Hydra Broodmaster

4/26/2014 : The value of each X in Hydra Broodmaster’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its monstrosity ability was activated.

4/26/2014 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

4/26/2014 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

4/26/2014 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Hydra Broodmaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hydra Broodmaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Isaac

Date: May 16, 2014

Comment:

Umm... If it is XXG for the monstrosity, does that mean the x is multiplied twice? For instance, say I tapped a forest and 8 misc. for x. Does that mean It gets 64 1/1 counters because 8x8=64? 0.0

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 16, 2014

Comment:

Unfortunately, no. You'd divide whatever you pay by 2. A better way to think of it is since there are two x costs, whatever you want x to be will have to be paid twice. So in your example if you paid a forest and 8 colorless, then x would be 4 and it would get 4 +1/+1 counters.