SHARE
URL:
Link

Hundred-Handed One | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hundred-Handed One is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hundred-Handed One is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hundred-Handed One

Card Name:
Hundred-Handed One
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant

Card Text:
Vigilance
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
As long as Hundred-Handed One is monstrous, it has reach and can block an additional ninety-nine creatures each combat.

Official Rulings for Hundred-Handed One

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Hundred-Handed One

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hundred-Handed One. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.