SHARE
URL:
Link

Hotheaded Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hotheaded Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hotheaded Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hotheaded Giant

Card Name:
Hotheaded Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant Warrior

Card Text:
Haste
Hotheaded Giant enters the battlefield with two -1/-1 counters on it unless you've cast another red spell this turn.

Flavor Text:
As he races the moon each night, he draws a glowing equator across the world.

Official Rulings for Hotheaded Giant

8/1/2008 : Hotheaded Giant doesn't check whether you've cast another red spell until Hotheaded Giant enters the battlefield.

8/1/2008 : Although Hotheaded Giant says it looks for "another red spell," there's no requirement that Hotheaded Giant actually be cast as a spell (or be red) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Hotheaded Giant directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you've cast a red spell this turn even though you didn't cast Hotheaded Giant itself as a spell.

 
 

Comments on Hotheaded Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hotheaded Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.