Hollowhenge Spirit | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Hollowhenge Spirit is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Hollowhenge Spirit
When Hollowhenge Spirit enters the battlefield, remove target attacking or blocking creature from combat.
Official Rulings for Hollowhenge Spirit
1/22/2011 : Removing a blocking creature from combat doesn't cause the creature it was blocking to become unblocked. If no other creatures are blocking that attacking creature, it won't assign combat damage (unless it has trample).
1/22/2011 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, a creature that's been removed from combat can still attack or block in future combat steps that turn.