SHARE
URL:
Link

Hollowborn Barghest | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hollowborn Barghest is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hollowborn Barghest is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hollowborn Barghest

Card Name:
Hollowborn Barghest
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon Hound

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, each opponent loses 2 life.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, he or she loses 2 life.

Flavor Text:
It leaves a trail of crumpled trees and dashed dreams.

Official Rulings for Hollowborn Barghest

5/1/2008 : The first ability checks whether you have no cards in hand both when it triggers and when it resolves. If you have any cards in your hand at the beginning of your upkeep, it won't trigger at all. If you have any cards in your hand when the ability resolves, it does nothing.

5/1/2008 : The second ability behaves the same way, except that it's checking your opponent instead of you.

 
 

Comments on Hollowborn Barghest

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hollowborn Barghest. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.