SHARE
URL:
Link

Hoard-Smelter Dragon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hoard-Smelter Dragon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hoard-Smelter Dragon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hoard-Smelter Dragon

Card Name:
Hoard-Smelter Dragon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying
: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

Flavor Text:
He collects the precious metals, and then converts the rest to propellant.

Official Rulings for Hoard-Smelter Dragon

1/1/2011 : If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability is countered. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won't get the bonus.

1/1/2011 : If the mana cost of a permanent includes , that X is considered to be 0.

7/1/2013 : If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.

 
 

Comments on Hoard-Smelter Dragon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hoard-Smelter Dragon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.