Hired Torturer | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Hired Torturer is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Hired Torturer
, : Target opponent loses 2 life, then reveals a card at random from his or her hand.
Official Rulings for Hired Torturer
4/15/2013 : You can choose an opponent with no cards in hand as the target of Hired Torturer's ability. If the target opponent has no cards in hand when the ability resolves, that player will just lose 2 life.
4/15/2013 : Each card in the opponent's hand has an equal chance of being revealed, even if it was previously revealed because of Hired Torturer's ability.