SHARE
URL:
Link

Higure, the Still Wind | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Higure, the Still Wind is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Higure, the Still Wind is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Higure, the Still Wind

Card Name:
Higure, the Still Wind
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Ninja

Card Text:
Ninjutsu (, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)
Whenever Higure, the Still Wind deals combat damage to a player, you may search your library for a Ninja card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.
: Target Ninja creature can't be blocked this turn.

Official Rulings for Higure, the Still Wind

2/1/2005 : If Higure deals regular combat damage and you use its ability to search for another Ninja, that card won't be in your hand in time to activate its ninjutsu ability to put it onto the battlefield and deal damage. However, the card you searched for could still be swapped for an unblocked creature, including Higure, as long as you activate its ninjutsu ability before the end of combat.

2/1/2005 : If Higure deals first strike damage (or the first part of double strike damage), the triggered ability would resolve before regular combat damage, and the searched-for Ninja would be able to get swapped with an unblocked creature and still deal its regular damage.

 
 

Comments on Higure, the Still Wind

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Higure, the Still Wind. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.