SHARE
URL:
Link

Hidetsugu's Second Rite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hidetsugu's Second Rite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hidetsugu's Second Rite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hidetsugu's Second Rite

Card Name:
Hidetsugu's Second Rite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
If target player has exactly 10 life, Hidetsugu's Second Rite deals 10 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
Hidetsugu never relinquished a grudge. He let it burn within him, gathering ever greater intensity until the final moment of vengeance.

Official Rulings for Hidetsugu's Second Rite

6/1/2005 : Since the player's life total is checked only as the spell resolves, you can cast Hidetsugu's Second Rite targeting any player, regardless of life total. If the player isn't at 10 life as Hidetsugu's Second Rite begins resolving, it does nothing and finishes resolving. Note that since having 10 life is not a targeting restriction, the spell won't actually be countered for having an illegal target; it just won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Hidetsugu's Second Rite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hidetsugu's Second Rite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.