SHARE
URL:
Link

Hidden Gibbons | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hidden Gibbons is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hidden Gibbons is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hidden Gibbons

Card Name:
Hidden Gibbons
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When an opponent casts an instant spell, if Hidden Gibbons is an enchantment, Hidden Gibbons becomes a 4/4 Ape creature.

Flavor Text:
When these apes want something, it's a matter of gibbon take.

Official Rulings for Hidden Gibbons

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

8/1/2008 : The ability triggers when the spell is cast, so it becomes a creature before the spell resolves.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Hidden Gibbons

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hidden Gibbons. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.