Hidden Ancients | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Hidden Ancients is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Hidden Ancients
Official Rulings for Hidden Ancients
10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.
8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.