Herald of War | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Herald of War is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Herald of War
Whenever Herald of War attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Angel spells and Human spells you cast cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Herald of War.
Official Rulings for Herald of War
5/1/2012 : The cost reduction is based on the total number of +1/+1 counters on Herald of War, not just the ones put on it by its own ability.
5/1/2012 : If there are additional costs to cast a creature spell, such as a kicker cost, apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
5/1/2012 : A creature spell that's both an Angel and a Human will cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Herald of War.