SHARE
URL:
Link

Helm of the Ghastlord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Helm of the Ghastlord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Helm of the Ghastlord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Helm of the Ghastlord

Card Name:
Helm of the Ghastlord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
As long as enchanted creature is blue, it gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, draw a card."
As long as enchanted creature is black, it gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card."

Official Rulings for Helm of the Ghastlord

5/1/2008 : If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses.

5/1/2008 : With regards to the two triggered abilities that Helm of the Ghastlord grants to the enchanted creature, the point when damage is actually dealt is the only time it matters what color the creature is. If the creature is blue or black at that time, the appropriate ability or abilities will trigger. They'll resolve even if the creature changes color or loses its Aura.

5/1/2008 : The two abilities trigger when the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent of the creature's controller, not when it deals damage to an opponent of the Helm's controller. They trigger from any damage, not just combat damage.

 
 

Comments on Helm of the Ghastlord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Helm of the Ghastlord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.