SHARE
URL:
Link

Helm of Obedience | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Helm of Obedience is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Helm of Obedience is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Helm of Obedience

Card Name:
Helm of Obedience
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Target opponent puts cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard until a creature card or X cards are put into that graveyard this way, whichever comes first. If a creature card is put into that graveyard this way, sacrifice Helm of Obedience and put that card onto the battlefield under your control. X can't be 0.

Official Rulings for Helm of Obedience

10/1/2008 : You put the creature card onto the battlefield even if you can't sacrifice Helm of Obedience (because it's left the battlefield by the time its ability resolves, for example).

10/1/2008 : If an effect like that of Leyline of the Void prevents cards from being put into your opponent's graveyard, the process described in the first sentence of Helm of Obedience's effect will never stop. Your opponent's entire library will be exiled, even if X is 1.

 
 

Comments on Helm of Obedience

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Helm of Obedience. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.