SHARE
URL:
Link

Hellkite Charger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hellkite Charger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hellkite Charger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hellkite Charger

Card Name:
Hellkite Charger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying, haste
Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay . If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.

Official Rulings for Hellkite Charger

10/1/2009 : You decide whether to pay as Hellkite Charger's ability resolves.

10/1/2009 : If you pay , the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.

10/1/2009 : Hellkite Charger's ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.

10/1/2009 : If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.

 
 

Comments on Hellkite Charger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hellkite Charger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.