SHARE
URL:
Link

Hellhole Flailer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hellhole Flailer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hellhole Flailer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hellhole Flailer

Card Name:
Hellhole Flailer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ogre Warrior

Card Text:
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)
, Sacrifice Hellhole Flailer: Hellhole Flailer deals damage equal to its power to target player.

Official Rulings for Hellhole Flailer

10/1/2012 : The damage dealt by the last ability is equal to Hellhole Flailer's power when it was last on the battlefield. For example, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, it will deal 4 damage.

4/15/2013 : You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.

4/15/2013 : The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.

4/15/2013 : A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.

 
 

Comments on Hellhole Flailer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hellhole Flailer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.