SHARE
URL:
Link

Hellfire Mongrel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hellfire Mongrel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hellfire Mongrel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hellfire Mongrel

Card Name:
Hellfire Mongrel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Hound

Card Text:
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has two or fewer cards in hand, Hellfire Mongrel deals 2 damage to him or her.

Flavor Text:
There is no fondness between the hound and its master. There is only a common appreciation of the hunt.

Official Rulings for Hellfire Mongrel

10/1/2009 : Hellfire Mongrel's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless the opponent whose turn it is has two or fewer cards in hand as his or her upkeep starts, and (2) the ability will do nothing if that player has three or more cards in hand by the time it resolves.

10/1/2009 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability will potentially trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team's upkeep -- once for each player on that team.

 
 

Comments on Hellfire Mongrel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hellfire Mongrel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.