SHARE
URL:
Link

Hecatomb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hecatomb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hecatomb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hecatomb

Card Name:
Hecatomb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Hecatomb enters the battlefield, sacrifice Hecatomb unless you sacrifice four creatures.
Tap an untapped Swamp you control: Hecatomb deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Hecatomb

10/4/2004 : If you have less than 4 creatures, you do not partially sacrifice. You pay 4 creatures or none.

10/4/2004 : The sacrifice is done as a triggered ability just after it enters the battlefield. It is not done on casting.

10/4/2004 : You choose whether to sacrifice creatures or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Hecatomb. You can choose to not sacrifice creatures if you no longer control this card on resolution.

 
 

Comments on Hecatomb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hecatomb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.