SHARE
URL:
Link

Heavy Fog | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Heavy Fog is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Heavy Fog is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Heavy Fog

Card Name:
Heavy Fog
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Cast Heavy Fog only during the declare attackers step and only if you've been attacked this step.
Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn by attacking creatures.

Official Rulings for Heavy Fog

10/1/2009 : If all the attacking creatures attack your planeswalkers, you can't cast Heavy Fog. To cast it, a creature needs to have attacked _you_.

10/1/2009 : Heavy Fog prevents only damage that would be dealt to you by attacking creatures. It won't prevent damage attacking creatures would deal to creatures or planeswalkers you control.

10/1/2009 : Heavy Fog prevents all damage attacking creatures would deal to you this turn, not just combat damage. Noncombat damage from those creatures is prevented only if they're still attacking at the time that damage would be dealt or, if the creature has left the battlefield by then, if it was an attacking creature at the time it left.

 
 

Comments on Heavy Fog

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Heavy Fog. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.