SHARE
URL:
Link

Heavy Arbalest | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Heavy Arbalest is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Heavy Arbalest is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
25

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Heavy Arbalest

Card Name:
Heavy Arbalest
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
Equipped creature has ": This creature deals 2 damage to target creature or player."
Equip

Official Rulings for Heavy Arbalest

1/1/2011 : The controller of the equipped creature may activate the damage ability, not the controller of Heavy Arbalest (if they somehow wind up being different players).

1/1/2011 : If the equipped creature's ability is activated, that creature is the source of the damage. It doesn't matter if Heavy Arbalest leaves the battlefield or somehow becomes attached to another creature by that time.

1/1/2011 : The equipped creature is the source of both the damage ability and the resultant damage, not Heavy Arbalest. For example, you can activate the ability to target and deal damage to a creature with protection from artifacts (assuming the equipped creature isn't an artifact itself, of course).

1/1/2011 : The creature that doesn't untap during its controller's untap step is the one that Heavy Arbalest is equipped to at that time. If a different creature was tapped to activate the ability granted to it by the Arbalest, but the Arbalest is no longer equipping it, it will untap as normal.

 
 

Comments on Heavy Arbalest

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Heavy Arbalest. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.