SHARE
URL:
Link

Heartseeker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Heartseeker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Heartseeker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Heartseeker

Card Name:
Heartseeker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+1 and has ", Unattach Heartseeker: Destroy target creature."
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Official Rulings for Heartseeker

12/1/2004 : Heartseeker grants an ability to the equipped creature. The ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts (unless the equipped creature is an artifact creature).

12/1/2004 : The equipped creature's controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn't matter who controls Heartseeker.

12/1/2004 : "Unattach Heartseeker" means just that -- Heartseeker moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Heartseeker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Heartseeker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.