SHARE
URL:
Link

Hazezon Tamar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hazezon Tamar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hazezon Tamar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hazezon Tamar

Card Name:
Hazezon Tamar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior

Card Text:
When Hazezon Tamar enters the battlefield, put X 1/1 Sand Warrior creature tokens that are red, green, and white onto the battlefield at the beginning of your next upkeep, where X is the number of lands you control at that time.
When Hazezon leaves the battlefield, exile all Sand Warriors.

Official Rulings for Hazezon Tamar

10/1/2009 : When Hazezon Tamar's second ability resolves, all permanents with both the Sand and Warrior creature types are exiled, not just the Sand Warrior creature tokens it created. Permanents that have just one of those types are unaffected.

10/1/2009 : The first ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers at the beginning of your next upkeep. It doesn't matter who controls Hazezon Tamar at that time, or even if it's on the battlefield. The player who put Hazezon onto the battlefield gets the Sand Warriors.

10/1/2009 : Only Sand Warriors that are actually on the battlefield when Hazezon Tamar leaves the battlefield are affected when its second ability resolves. If Hazezon leaves the battlefield after the delayed triggered ability created by its first ability triggers but before that ability resolves, its second ability triggers and resolves first, then the Sand Warriors are put on the battlefield. Those Sand Warriors will remain on the battlefield indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Hazezon Tamar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hazezon Tamar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.