SHARE
URL:
Link

Havoc Festival | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Havoc Festival is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Havoc Festival is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Havoc Festival

Card Name:
Havoc Festival
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Players can't gain life.
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player loses half his or her life, rounded up.

Flavor Text:
"We can't control enemies who have no regard for their own survival."
—Arrester Lavinia, Tenth Precinct

Official Rulings for Havoc Festival

10/1/2012 : Spells and abilities that would cause a player to gain life still resolve, but the life-gain part has no effect.

10/1/2012 : Effects that would replace gaining life with another effect won't apply because it's impossible for players to gain life.

10/1/2012 : If an effect says to set a player's life total to a certain number and that number is higher than the player's current life total, that part of the effect won't do anything. (If the number is lower than the player's current life total, the effect will work as normal.)

10/1/2012 : The amount of life lost is calculated when the triggered ability resolves. For example, if a player has 20 life and there are two Havoc Festivals on the battlefield, the first ability will cause that player to lose 10 life and then the second ability will cause that player to lose 5 life.

10/1/2012 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability triggers for each player. Any life loss is applied to the team's life total. For example, if the team has 30 life, the first ability will cause the player (and thus the team) to lose 15 life and then the second ability will cause the other player (and thus the team) to lose 8 life. The team will end up having 7 life.

 
 

Comments on Havoc Festival

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Havoc Festival. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.