SHARE
URL:
Link

Havengul Lich | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Havengul Lich is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Havengul Lich is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Havengul Lich

Card Name:
Havengul Lich
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Wizard

Card Text:
: You may cast target creature card in a graveyard this turn. When you cast that card this turn, Havengul Lich gains all activated abilities of that card until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Fusing intelligence with the power of undeath requires inspiration of the darkest kind.

Official Rulings for Havengul Lich

1/22/2011 : Havengul Lich's activated ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers when you cast the creature card. This triggered ability will go on the stack on top of the creature spell and will resolve before the creature spell will.

1/22/2011 : If you don't cast the creature card that turn, Havengul Lich won't gain any of its abilities.

1/22/2011 : Havengul Lich gains the activated abilities of the card while that card is still a spell on the stack.

4/15/2013 : Havengul Lich's ability changes the zone you are permitted to cast the card from, not the times you are permitted to cast it. You can cast a creature card that has been targeted by Havengul Lich from the graveyard, but unless it has flash, you can only do so if it's your main phase, the stack is empty, and you have priority.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Havengul Lich

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Havengul Lich. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.