Hateflayer | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Hateflayer is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Hateflayer
, : Hateflayer deals damage equal to its power to target creature or player. ( is the untap symbol.)
Official Rulings for Hateflayer
8/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.
8/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
8/1/2008 : Wither applies to any damage Hateflayer deals to a creature, which includes both its combat damage and damage from its activated ability.