Haakon, Stromgald Scourge | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Haakon, Stromgald Scourge is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Haakon, Stromgald Scourge
As long as Haakon is on the battlefield, you may play Knight cards from your graveyard.
When Haakon dies, you lose 2 life.
Official Rulings for Haakon, Stromgald Scourge
7/15/2006 : While Haakon is in your graveyard, you may cast it. This follows the normal rules and timing for casting a creature spell; the only difference is what zone Haakon is being cast from. The spell goes on the stack. You have to pay Haakon's mana cost and any applicable additional costs. The same applies for Knight cards you cast from your graveyard while Haakon is on the battlefield.