Guise of Fire | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Guise of Fire is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Guise of Fire
Enchanted creature gets +1/-1 and attacks each turn if able.
—Rem Karolus, Blade of the Inquisitors
Official Rulings for Guise of Fire
5/1/2012 : If, during its controller's declare attackers step, the enchanted creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.