SHARE
URL:
Link

Guerrilla Tactics | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Guerrilla Tactics is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Guerrilla Tactics is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Guerrilla Tactics

Card Name:
Guerrilla Tactics
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Guerrilla Tactics deals 2 damage to target creature or player.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Guerrilla Tactics, Guerrilla Tactics deals 4 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Guerrilla Tactics

10/4/2004 : If it is discarded, the damage done by it is done by this card due to an ability and not by a spell.

10/4/2004 : The second ability will trigger even on an optional discard caused by an opponent.

10/4/2004 : Discarding as a cost to cast a spell will not trigger the ability. Only discarding as an effect will trigger the ability.

 
 

Comments on Guerrilla Tactics

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Guerrilla Tactics. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.