SHARE
URL:
Link

Guardian of the Ages | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Guardian of the Ages is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Guardian of the Ages is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Guardian of the Ages

Card Name:
Guardian of the Ages
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Golem

Card Text:
Defender (This creature can't attack.)
When a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, if Guardian of the Ages has defender, it loses defender and gains trample.

Flavor Text:
"At my feet, invasions end."—Statue inscription

Official Rulings for Guardian of the Ages

7/1/2013 : The effect of Guardian of the Ages’s triggered ability doesn’t wear off as the turn ends. Losing defender and gaining trample last indefinitely.

7/1/2013 : Once Guardian of the Ages has lost defender, its triggered ability will no longer trigger when a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control (unless it has somehow gained defender again).

 
 

Comments on Guardian of the Ages

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Guardian of the Ages. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: smolda

Date: May 21, 2013

Comment:

I dont get it, why trample? it is useless

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 21, 2013

Comment:

If a creature attacks you it loses Defender and gains Trample. So he becomes a 7/7 with trample (and can attack) if an opponent's creature attacks you. That should make them think twice before attacking!

Author: hooman

Date: June 02, 2013

Comment:

7/7 tramplers are not good !

Author: GeminiSpartanX

Date: July 30, 2013

Comment:

It doesn't revert back to having defender at the end of turn like other similar artifacts/enchantments, which is where I think your confusion stems from.