SHARE
URL:
Link

Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior

Card Name:
Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier Warrior

Card Text:
Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)
When Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may shuffle Guan Yu into your library.

Official Rulings for Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior

10/1/2009 : Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.

10/1/2009 : If Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it won't get shuffled into your library.

10/1/2009 : If a replacement effect has Guan Yu move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won't trigger at all.

 
 

Comments on Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Jace

Date: November 19, 2013

Comment:

what better then a horsemanship card that doesnt go away, unless he gets rfg'd of corse