SHARE
URL:
Link

Gruul Ragebeast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gruul Ragebeast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gruul Ragebeast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gruul Ragebeast

Card Name:
Gruul Ragebeast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Whenever Gruul Ragebeast or another creature enters the battlefield under your control, that creature fights target creature an opponent controls.

Flavor Text:
"If the other guilds want a war, they should know we've been ready the whole time."
—Ruric Thar, Ghor-Clan chieftain

Official Rulings for Gruul Ragebeast

1/24/2013 : Gruul Ragebeast's triggered ability isn't optional. However, if no opponent controls a creature when a creature enters the battlefield under your control, the ability will be removed from the stack.

1/24/2013 : If one or both of the creatures that are supposed to fight are no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, the fight won't happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

1/24/2013 : If the target creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

 
 

Comments on Gruul Ragebeast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gruul Ragebeast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.