SHARE
URL:
Link

Growing Ranks | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Growing Ranks is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Growing Ranks is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Growing Ranks

Card Name:
Growing Ranks
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, populate. (Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

Flavor Text:
"We will grow an army large enough to withstand the Izzet's madness."
—Trostani

Official Rulings for Growing Ranks

4/15/2013 : You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.

4/15/2013 : If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.

4/15/2013 : The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.

4/15/2013 : The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.

4/15/2013 : Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.

4/15/2013 : If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.

 
 

Comments on Growing Ranks

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Growing Ranks. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.