SHARE
URL:
Link

Ground Seal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ground Seal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ground Seal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
4

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ground Seal

Card Name:
Ground Seal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Ground Seal enters the battlefield, draw a card.
Cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities.

Flavor Text:
"Let all we have buried be buried forever."
—Seton, centaur druid

Official Rulings for Ground Seal

7/1/2012 : The last ability only works when Ground Seal is on the battlefield.

7/1/2012 : Only spells and abilities that target cards in graveyards will be affected. Abilities that don't target cards in graveyards (like the one Tormod's Crypt has) can still affect those cards.

 
 

Comments on Ground Seal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ground Seal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.