SHARE
URL:
Link

Grinning Totem | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grinning Totem is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grinning Totem is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grinning Totem

Card Name:
Grinning Totem
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice Grinning Totem: Search target opponent's library for a card and exile it. Then that player shuffles his or her library. Until the beginning of your next upkeep, you may play that card. At the beginning of your next upkeep, if you haven't played it, put it into its owner's graveyard.

Official Rulings for Grinning Totem

9/25/2006 : You may choose to find any kind of card, including a land. You must exile a card (unless the opponent's library is empty); you can't fail to find anything.

9/25/2006 : "Until the beginning of your next upkeep" means the effect wears off as soon as your next upkeep starts. Your last chance to play the card is usually the End step of the player who immediately precedes you.

9/25/2006 : The exiled card is played using the normal rules for timing and priority for its card type, as well as any other applicable restrictions. You'll have to pay its mana cost. The only thing that's different is you're casting it from the Exile zone.

 
 

Comments on Grinning Totem

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grinning Totem. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.