SHARE
URL:
Link

Grinning Ignus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grinning Ignus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grinning Ignus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grinning Ignus

Card Name:
Grinning Ignus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner's hand: Add to your mana pool. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Flavor Text:
"Take care what you offer the ignus. Food, perhaps. Coins. But nothing flammable!"
—Stovic, village eccentric

Official Rulings for Grinning Ignus

5/1/2007 : Although Grinning Ignus's ability has a timing restriction, it's still a mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and it can't be responded to.

4/15/2013 : If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you'll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Grinning Ignus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grinning Ignus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.