Grimoire of the Dead | Magic: The Gathering

Formats Grimoire of the Dead is Legal in

Format:
Block Constructed
Standard (T2)
Extended
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander (EDH)
Legal:

Official Oracle Text for Grimoire of the Dead

Card Name:
Grimoire of the Dead
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact

Card Text:
, , Discard a card: Put a study counter on Grimoire of the Dead.
, Remove three study counters from Grimoire of the Dead and sacrifice it: Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control. They're black Zombies in addition to their other colors and types.

Official Rulings for Grimoire of the Dead

9/22/2011 : "Creature cards" includes each card with the type creature, even if it has additional types, such as artifact.

Others who bought Grimoire of the Dead also bought...

Swamp
Unbreathing Horde
Skaab Ruinator
Endless Ranks of the Dead
Increasing Vengeance

Comments on Grimoire of the Dead

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grimoire of the Dead. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Your Mana Pool

Log in to view your Mana Pool
Log In

Shopping Cart

...Cart is Empty...
 
Witchstalker
Today Only:
24% Off!

 
The Tokens of Journey into Nyx
By Planeswalker's Library
 
Mono or Multi?
By Olivia Jelensky
 
Magic: The Gathering Flavor Text Quiz #2: Cryptic Texts
By Planeswalker's Library
Pokémon Products In-stock!
Free Shipping on Journey into Nyx preorders over $125!
Born of the Gods Accessories!
Report Error