SHARE
URL:
Link

Grimgrin, Corpse-Born | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grimgrin, Corpse-Born is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grimgrin, Corpse-Born is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Card Name:
Grimgrin, Corpse-Born
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior

Card Text:
Grimgrin, Corpse-Born enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.
Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Whenever Grimgrin attacks, destroy target creature defending player controls, then put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.

Official Rulings for Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

9/22/2011 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Grimgrin's last ability resolves, the entire ability is countered and none of its effects will occur. You won't put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.

9/22/2011 : If the defending player controls no creatures when Grimgrin attacks, the last ability will be removed from the stack and have no effect.

7/1/2013 : If Grimgrin's last ability resolves, but the targeted creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), you'll still put a +1/+1 on Grimgrin.

 
 

Comments on Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grimgrin, Corpse-Born. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Michael Bowen

Date: May 02, 2014

Comment:

ok to the PWLA if I got this card on field and endless rank of the dead I can use an token zombie to trigger "Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it"?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 05, 2014

Comment:

You can definitely use a Zombie Token creature as payment for Grimgrin's ability!