SHARE
URL:
Link

Green Sun's Zenith | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Green Sun's Zenith is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Green Sun's Zenith is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

6.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Green Sun's Zenith

Card Name:
Green Sun's Zenith
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Search your library for a green creature card with converted mana cost X or less, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. Shuffle Green Sun's Zenith into its owner's library.

Flavor Text:
As the green sun crowned, Phyrexian prophecies glowed on the Tree of Tales.

Official Rulings for Green Sun's Zenith

6/1/2011 : If this spell is countered, none of its effects occur. In particular, it will go to the graveyard rather than to its owner's library.

6/1/2011 : In most cases, if you own Green Sun's Zenith and cast it, you'll shuffle your library twice. In practice, shuffling once is sufficient, but effects that care about you shuffling your library (like Psychogenic Probe, for example) will see that you've shuffled twice.

6/1/2011 : If you own Green Sun's Zenith, but an opponent casts it (due to Knowledge Pool's effect, for example), that opponent searches his or her library for an appropriate creature card, then shuffles his or her library. That opponent then shuffles Green Sun's Zenith into your library. You won't shuffle any library in this case.

 
 

Comments on Green Sun's Zenith

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Green Sun's Zenith. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.