SHARE
URL:
Link

Gray Merchant of Asphodel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gray Merchant of Asphodel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gray Merchant of Asphodel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gray Merchant of Asphodel

Card Name:
Gray Merchant of Asphodel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
When Gray Merchant of Asphodel enters the battlefield, each opponent loses X life, where X is your devotion to black. You gain life equal to the life lost this way. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

Official Rulings for Gray Merchant of Asphodel

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

 
 

Others who bought Gray Merchant of Asphodel also bought...

 
 

Comments on Gray Merchant of Asphodel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gray Merchant of Asphodel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.