SHARE
URL:
Link

Gravity Sphere | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gravity Sphere is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gravity Sphere is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gravity Sphere

Card Name:
Gravity Sphere
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
All creatures lose flying.

Flavor Text:
On the morning of the Battle of Gal-Shan, the Sorcerer's cry rang out: "Let no bird fly, let no creature take wing, let all the battle join as one."

Official Rulings for Gravity Sphere

10/4/2004 : It removes Flying from all creatures on the battlefield when it enters the battlefield and from each creature as that creature enters the battlefield. It does not prevent the Flying ability being given to the creature *after* the Sphere is on the battlefield.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Gravity Sphere

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gravity Sphere. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.