SHARE
URL:
Link

Grave Servitude | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grave Servitude is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grave Servitude is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grave Servitude

Card Name:
Grave Servitude
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
You may cast Grave Servitude as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +3/-1 and is black.

Flavor Text:
"I no longer believe in a final resting place."
—Shauku, Endbringer

Official Rulings for Grave Servitude

10/4/2004 : The color change lasts only while this card is on the creature.

10/1/2009 : The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Grave Servitude

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grave Servitude. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.