SHARE
URL:
Link

Grave Scrabbler | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grave Scrabbler is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grave Scrabbler is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grave Scrabbler

Card Name:
Grave Scrabbler
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Madness (If you discard this card, you may cast it for its madness cost instead of putting it into your graveyard.)
When Grave Scrabbler enters the battlefield, if its madness cost was paid, you may return target creature card from a graveyard to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Grave Scrabbler

5/1/2007 : The second ability checks if Grave Scrabbler was cast as a result of its madness ability. It doesn't matter if the specific cost wasn't paid (for example, if the cost was reduced due to a effect like Cloud Key).

5/1/2007 : When Grave Scrabbler enters the battlefield, its ability triggers only if it was cast with madness. If it triggers, you must choose a target, but you don't decide whether to actually return the card until the ability resolves.

5/1/2007 : You can return a card in a different player's graveyard to that player's hand.

 
 

Comments on Grave Scrabbler

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grave Scrabbler. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.